Maharashtra Right to Public Service Act - 2015

The Maharashtra Right to Public Services Act, 2015 is enacted and is in force since 28.04.2015 to ensure that notified services are provided to the citizens in a transparent, speedy and time-bound manner by various Government Departments and Public Authorities under the Government. Its objective is to provide easy, prompt and time bound services to the citizens.

The Maharashtra State Commission for Right to Public Service has been constituted under the above Act to monitor, coordinate, control and improve the public services being provided by the Government. The Commission consists of a Chief Commissioner and six Commissioners. The headquarter of the Commission is at the New Administrative Building, Opposite Mantralaya, Mumbai and the Divisional Offices of the Commissioners are at the six Divisional Headquarters.

If any notified service is not provided to any eligible person within stipulated time or is rejected without proper grounds, the concerned person may file 1st and 2nd appeals with the higher authorities and if he is not satisfied with their decision, he may prefer third appeal to the Commission. The erring officer is liable for a penalty up to Rs 5000/- per case. Notified Services rendered by this Department are as per enclosed proforma.

Website of the Maharashtra State Commission for Right to Service is: https://aaplesarkar.mahaonline.gov.in

<u>Proforma</u>

<u>List of Notified Services under Planning Department (Employment Guarantee Scheme)</u>

Sr. No.	RTS Services	Time limit for	Application Form	Designated Officer	First Appellate	Second Appellate
		providing			Officer	Officer
		services (Days)				
(a)	(b)	(c)	(d)	(e)	(f)	(g)
1	Register workers and issue Job Card	After application within 15 Days	Form No. 1	Gram Sevak	Assistant BDO	Block Development Officer
2	To give work to labours	Within 15 Days	Form No. 4	Gram Sevak (Work related to Grampanchayat)	Assistant BDO	Block Development Officer
				Local and Taluka Officers (Work related to Line Dept.)	Nayak Tahsildar	Tahsildar

The third and final appeal can be made to the State Service Rights Commissioner, Konkan / Pune/ Nashik / Aurangabad / Amravati / Nagpur.